CONTESTANT CALLS + AUDIENCE INFORMATION

*DEAL OR NO DEAL (US)
*DEAL OR NO DEAL AUDIENCE (US)
*SET FOR LIFE
*SHOW ME THE MONEY
*ONE VERSUS 100 (US)
*ONE VERSUS 100 (UK)
*WHO WANTS TO BE A
MILLIONAIRE

*JEOPARDY!
*JEOPARDY! AUDIENCE
*WHEEL OF FORTUNE
*WHEEL OF FORTUNE AUDIENCE
*THE PRICE IS RIGHT (UK)
*THE PRICE IS RIGHT (US)
*FAMILY FEUD AUDIENCE
*PRODUCERS: GET YOUR SHOW LISTED! CLICK HERE!

SCHEDULE
  • Jeopardy! M-F, Check Local Listings
  • Wheel of Fortune M-F, Check Local Listings
  • Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? M-F, Check Local Listings
  • Family Feud M-F, Check Local Listings
  • Lingo M-F, 7-8 PM ET
  • I've Got A Secret M-F, 6:30 PM ET
  • Jeopardy! M-F, Check Local Listings
  • Chain Reaction Tue-Sat, 9 PM ET
  • StarFace Tue-Sat, 9 PM ET
  • Playmania Tue(Wed)-Sun(Mon) 1AM ET
  • High Stakes Poker M, 9 PM ET
  • World Series of Blackjack M, 10 PM ET
  • 88SLIDE M-F, CLICK HERE
  • Testing if this page works at all.
    Thursday, October 08, 2009
    Test!
    posted by Alex Davis * Permalink * Buzz in!
    BuzzerBlog Moves Tonight!
    Saturday, September 30, 2006
    This was a long time coming, but we finally finished the site. BuzzerBlog at Blogger has reached its end. We had just about enough of the server downage time and our restrictions, so we decided it was time to go. We are moving to FLASHGames^2 as of tonight at midnight. Here is our address situation:
    www.buzzerblog.com- Still works. You can keep this.

    buzzerblog.blogspot.com- Will be up for a bit for archive purposes, but will disappear in a few weeks/months

    buzzerblog.flashgameshows.com- This will be Buzzer's new source address.

    Again, www.buzzerblog.com will still work, but we are moving sites. What is in store for the new site? We are adding categories, so you can track all stories about "Deal or No Deal", GSN, and that sort of thing. We are adding spoilers of that day's shows and some opinion/editorial posts down the line. You readers are free to ask to write anything by emailing us at buzzerblog@flashgameshows.com. The site looks nearly the same. The attitude of the site will be the same. Our home has changed, and we are absolutely thrilled to be working with the extremely talented Chris Colbourne and Dan Berger. We'd like to thank you for your time here at Blogger and hope you enjoy the new home even more.

    -Alex Davis

    buzzerblog.flashgameshows.com
    buzzerblog.com
    posted by Alex Davis * Permalink * Buzz in!
    Des Lynam Quits Countdown at Christmas
    The host of the hit UK game show "Countdown", Des Lynam, will be leaving the show at Christmas, his publicist said. The 64 year old host said he would leave now and save the "wear and tear", while co-host Carol Vorderman stated that he was "amazing" and a hit with his fans. The studio move from Leeds to London has been scrapped. I've seen some episodes of the show, and it is something I would truly love to see come to America. But on the UK front, does anyone else feel that Ms. Vorderman could easily carry the show on her own?

    GameShowVideos.com has a very funny clip of Countdown with both Lynam and Vorderman.
    posted by Alex Davis * Permalink * Buzz in!
    British "1 vs. 100" Pictures
    Friday, September 29, 2006












    Here are a few pictures from the UK "1 vs. 100" set, which is relatively similar to the US set. However, I still think we, by far, have the superior rules. NBC starts "1 vs. 100" as a five-week event starting Friday, October 13th at 9PM ET.
    posted by Alex Davis * Permalink * Buzz in!
    New GSN Website
    Wednesday, September 27, 2006
    GSN released a brand new website tonight, and pretty nice if you ask me. TAKE A LOOK. It's not as clunky this time around, and much nicer on the eyes. I have to be honest, after talking to a lot of the staffers, that GSN crew is one of the hardest working and nicest I've ever been able to do things with, and their tech/web staff is just amazing.
    posted by Alex Davis * Permalink * Buzz in!
    BREAKING NEWS: "1 VS. 100"
    This just in: NBC will air a new game show, "One Versus 100" starting October 13th at 9PM ET, following "Deal or No Deal". The show will see contestants answer trivia questions, hoping to eliminate a mob of 100 and taking home a top prize of $1,000,000. The format did a complete turn-around from the test games, and it's actually quite enjoyable now. Bob Saget will host this five week event.
    posted by Alex Davis * Permalink * Buzz in!
    RUMOR CONTORL: TEMPTATION (SALE OF THE CENTURY) IN THE USA?
    There was a teaster posting on Craigslist a bit ago about a show involving shopping looking for contestants. It was from a "Major Production Company" and was a "Popular Game Show", which meant it had to be established at some point. Now comes this new posting.

    NEW CRAIGSLIST POSSIBLE TEMPTATION POSTING

    People must fly to Australia. It involves shopping with extreme discounts from money you earn. This basically HAS to be Temptation, doesn't it? I really hope this is, because Temptation is one of the best game shows that has been on TV in a very long time. For those of you that don't know, "Temptation" is the revival of "Sale of the Century", an old 80s game show, currently shown in Australia and recently sold to South Africa. Unless I'm completely wrong, and please tell me if I am, this is really looking like "Temptation" is coming to America.
    posted by Alex Davis * Permalink * Buzz in!
    FLASHGames² Launches "Quickplay" on October 1st
    FLASHGames², the premiere place to find flash versions of your favorite game shows, is launching their new program "Quickplay" on Sunday, October 1st. For "Quickplay", a new 30 to 60 second puzzle/game will be launched every day, one per day. Some different games will be "Countdown", "Mega Memory", "Millionaire Lifeline", and other classics. Be sure to stop over for a daily supply of game shows.

    Also, the day or week of October 1st will be historic for Buzzer, as we are moving off of Blogger. We will announce the news very soon. Stay tuned.
    posted by Alex Davis * Permalink * Buzz in!
    GSN Calls Out Students to "Win With Words"
    I believe we talked about this before, but hey, let's do it again. GSN, in partnership with Neutrogena, Mead School Supplies, Sharpie, and Sony Card, has created the "National Vocabulary Championship", which is aimed at engaging high school students in language arts. Several local events, sponsored by Time Warner and Cablevision, will take place, with the top scorers playing the qualifier in New York, and the champions will battle for $40,000 on a special on GSN. Also, GSN will air special "Win With Words" ads, featuring Whoopi Goldberg, Tom Bergeron, Jeff Probst, Chuck Woolery, and Shandi Finnessey.

    "We created the NVC in the hopes that it will become a cultural phenomenon and get people from all over the country excited about the power of a good vocabulary, and understand that a great vocabulary is the key to their opportunities in life," said Dena Kaplan, senior VP of marketing for GSN, who created and is overseeing the program.

    Edit: We have a bit more info courtesy of GSN. All eligible high school students can take the qualifying exam online or, if available, in school. 42 national qualifiers plus the 8 winners of the city-wide competitions will receive a trip to New York to compete in the nationally televised competition where the winner will receive $40,000. The event is hosted by "Chain Reaction 2006" host Dylan Lane. Here are the dates.

    Online National Qualifying Exam Dates
    The dates and times that students can take the online national qualifying exams are as follows:
    Friday, October 27th – 10:00 pm EST/7:00 pm PST
    Saturday, October 28th – 12:00 pm EST/9:00 am PST
    Sunday, October 29th – 10:00 pm EST/7:00 pm PST
    Monday, October 30th – 11:00 pm EST/8:00 pm PST
    Tuesday, October 31st – 11:30 pm EST/8:30 pm PST
    Wednesday, November 1st – 7:00 pm EST/4:00 pm PST
    Thursday, November 2nd – 8:00 pm EST/5:00 pm PST
    Friday, November 3rd –10:00 pm EST/7:00 pm PST
    Saturday, November 4th – 5:00 pm EST/ 2:00 pm PST
    Sunday, November 5th –9:00 pm EST/6:00 pm PST

    Citywide Competition Dates
    Dates for the citywide competitions are as follows (locations to be announced):
    Pittsburgh – Monday, October 30
    St. Louis – Thursday, November 2
    Boston – Monday, November 13
    Philadelphia – Thursday, November 16
    Detroit – Monday, November 20
    Palm Beach – Monday, November 29
    Sacramento – Tuesday, December 5
    New York – Thursday, December 13
    posted by Alex Davis * Permalink * Buzz in!
    "Whose Line is it Anyway?" on DVD Today!
    Tuesday, September 26, 2006
    Is "Whose Line is it Anyway?" the show with more primetime hours than any show in a long time, if not one of the top ever? It's been on US primetime since about 1998. ABC Family has aired a Monday superblock for a few weeks plus new episodes, and now there is a three hour block of it on Fridays. Comedy Central played with it in the 8:30PM slot before "The Colbert Report" started. BBC America is airing it at 8-9PM ET and 11-12PM ET. Now fans can watch it when they'd like at home. Warner Brothers released "Whose Line is it Anyway?" Season One:Volume One, containing the first ten episodes of the US run of the improv comedy (game) show that has been on the air internationally since 1988. At a price of $26.97, the DVD will come in two formats: the edition seen on ABC and an uncensored edition. Each edition will contain never-before-seen footage as well.
    posted by Alex Davis * Permalink * Buzz in!
    CONTACT INFORMATION
    Previous Post
    Archives
    Links
    Powered by

    DJD Presentations

    FLASHGames^2